Cool Stuff I’m Listening To: July 22, 2012

  • Savage Altars, by Ingram Marshall, for SATB choir, violin, viola, tape
  • Femina: Part I, by John Zorn, for violin, cello, harp, piano, percussion, and electronics
  • 8 June 1810…to the Birthday of R. Sch., by Valentin Silvestrov, for two celli
  • Federico’s Little Songs for Children,by George Crumb, for soprano, flute/piccolo/alto flute/bass flute, and harp
  • Madrigals, Book I, by George Crumb, for Soprano, vibraphone, and double bass
  • Madrigals, Book II, by George Crumb, for Soprano, flute/alto flute/piccolo, and percussion
  • Madrigals, Book III, by George Crumb, for Soprano, harp, and percussion
  • Madrigals, Book IV, by George Crumb, for Soprano, flute/alto flute/piccolo, harp, double bass, and percussion

I know this sounds ridiculous, but…I just figured out that I could get a WQXR/Q2 app for my phone! Cool!

What do you think?

