Ear Candy: Music I’d Like to Hear on the Radio, Part I

Today I’m starting my second miniseries in order to share my findings in indie music, particularly music that I find relatively daring in it’s orchestration compared to mainstream pop music.  I’d like to release a new post every two weeks.

Shara Worden, also known as My Brightest Diamond, is the reason why I decided to begin this series today. I had come across her before when I learned about the group yMusic–she contributed several tracks to their album Beautiful Mechanical, which I mentioned previously on the Cool Stuff I’m Listening To series. They also play on several tracks from her lastest album, All Things Will Unwind. Check out the videos below.

My Brightest Diamond featuring yMusic, “Escape Routes”

My Brightest Diamond & yMusic | A Take Away Show | Part 01 from La Blogotheque on Vimeo.

My Brightest Diamond featuring yMusic, “High Low Middle”

My Brightest Diamond – ALL THINGS WILL UNWIND: High Low Middle from Asthmatic Kitty on Vimeo.

One thought on “Ear Candy: Music I’d Like to Hear on the Radio, Part I

What do you think?

