Cool Stuff I’m Listening To: September 24, 2011

I love comedy, and I love music. I especially love when they’re put together! These first selections are quite humorous works that I came across when trying to gather inspiration for writing a viola solo, which I plan to perform later this school year (more on that later). I found them in the suggestions column of YouTube while listening to another piece. Videos for these two are below.

  • Joan, Your Phone is Always Busy, by Paul Neubauer, for solo viola
  • Chant d’Automne, by Ransom Wilson, for viola, cello and piano

Earlier, however, I discovered a few interesting pieces on DuoSolo‘s site:

  • Zoom Tube, by Ian Clarke, for flute
  • Trapset, by Harold Meltzer, for flute
  • Etude No. 52, “Moody’s Blues”, by David Rakowski, for piano


One thought on “Cool Stuff I’m Listening To: September 24, 2011

What do you think?

